Somerset Public Library
Follow us:
  • Home
  • About
    • Hours
    • Directions
    • Contact
    • Mission Statement
    • Value of Service
    • World War II Monuments and Memorial Walkway
    • Photos
    • Board of Library Trustees
    • Policies
  • Get a Library Card
  • Find Books & More
    • Forthcoming Books
    • Forthcoming Movies
  • eBooks
  • Online Resources
  • Museum Passes
  • Book Clubs
    • 4th Week Book Group
  • Reference
    • Databases
    • Massachusetts Statewide Databases
    • Employment Resources
    • Government Officials
    • Health
    • Internet Use Policies
    • Links
    • MA Legal Information
    • Newspapers
    • Special topics>
      • Antiques and Collecting
      • Car Buying and Repair
      • Genealogy
      • Lizzie Borden
      • Salem Witch Trials
      • Somerset Bios
      • Titanic
      • WWII>
        • WWII Special Collections
    • Tax Resources
    • Weaver's Cove/Mill River Pipeline
  • Circulation
    • Pay your fines
    • Library Card Registration
    • Electronic Games
    • Brown Bags and Books
    • Services for Teachers and Educators
  • Children's
    • Children's Programs
    • Tumblebooks
    • Educational Resources
    • Book Lists
  • Teens
    • Somerset Middle School Website
  • Friends of SPL
  • PACE
  • ADA
    • ADA Devices
  • Helpful Links
  • Notary Public Services
  • Cake Pans

Databases through SPL

Access to Ancestry is available through the Somerset Public Library's subscription. Click on the logo to access the database.
Ancestry

Online Magazines

Zinio gives you free access to popular magazines available online.  For instructions on how to set up an account, please access the Patron User Guide.
Picture

Massachusetts Statewide Databases

Databases Looking for reliable information?
Search our databases to find full-text articles and citations from journals, magazines and newspapers, as well as primary sources, statistical data and more. 

Databases can be accessed from any Internet-based computer unless they are specified as In-Library Use Only. All databases are funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the Massachusetts Library System unless otherwise noted.

NEW

Massachusetts Guide to Free Reference Sources

A searchable database of librarian recommended websites.  Great for research, book recommendations, local resources, genealogy and much more.